Posted in Photography

Weekly Photo Challenge: Monochromatic 

                     Shades  of  Autumn

Jen Hooks challenges us with an inspiration this week:   “Minimalist, monochromatic photos require a thoughtful eye in order to ensure that they are truly interesting, rather than mundane.”

By definition: Monochromatic means color schemes derived from a single base hue and extended using its shades, tones and tints.

That’s enough reason for me to catch a sunset.  I  go insane chasing sunsets, even after a hard day’s work…. and I took a couple of photos at the Lake nearby .

It was going to be a great evening. I’m looking forward to festive Fall, warm hot choco, uh-huh…

  Shades of Blue ~

It’s Autumn at the Lake, Lake Balboa, 2015
  

Let me , O let me bathe my soul in colors, let me swallow the sunset and drink the rainbow.

~ Kahlil Gibran

 

Shades of Brown

Smiling Camel, Lake Balboa, 2015
Mammoth , Lake Balboa, 2015

The sky is like a monochromatic contemporary painting, drinking me in its illusion of depth, pulling me up.

~ John  Green


One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Monochromatic 

Leave a Reply

